• 0 Items
  • Total: $0.00
search image
Book Launch Party with Lindsey Stoddard for RIGHT AS RAIN
Saturday, February 16
11:00 - 12:30pm

Join us at the Flying Pig Bookstore to warmly welcome home native Vermonter Lindsey Stoddard, who also happens to be an amazing and acclaimed middle grade writer! Lindsey moved back to the area with her family this year, just in time for us to be the lucky local bookstore that gets to throw her a party to celebrate Right as Rain--her newest novel. The critics are already loving it, lauding it as a novel that “cements Lindsey Stoddard’s place as a breakthrough talent.” Swing by on Saturday, February 16 at 11 AM to hear Lindsey read from Right as Rain, answer questions about the book and her writing process, and do a signing. This is one we can't wait for!

From the critically acclaimed author of Just Like Jackie comes a strikingly tender novel about one family's heartbreak and the compassion that carries them through. Follow 11-year-old Rain as she navigates her family’s move from Vermont to New York City after the death of her older brother. This book is perfect for fans of Sara Pennypacker, Lisa Graff, and Ann M. Martin. Ideal for ages 8-12.

More about RIGHT AS RAIN:

It's been almost a year since Rain's brother Guthrie died, and her parents still don't know it was all Rain's fault. In fact, no one does--Rain buried her secret deep, no matter how heavy it weighs on her heart.

So when her mom suggests moving the family from Vermont to New York City, Rain agrees. But life in the big city is different. She's never seen so many people in one place--or felt more like an outsider.

With her parents fighting more than ever and the anniversary of Guthrie's death approaching, Rain is determined to keep her big secret close to her heart. But even she knows that when you bury things deep, they grow up twice as tall.

Readers will fall in love with the pluck and warmth of Stoddard's latest heroine and the strength that even a small heart can lend.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

Lindsey Stoddard was born and raised in Vermont. She spent twelve years living in NYC and taught middle school English at MS 324 in the neighborhood of Washington Heights. She recently moved back to Vermont with her husband and two children. Right as Rain is her second novel, following the acclaimed Just Like Jackie.

 


Event Location

5247 Shelburne Road, Suite 102 The Flying Pig Bookstore


Right as Rain (Hardcover )

  • By Lindsey Stoddard
  • Price: $16.99
  • ISBN 9780062652942
  • Published: HarperCollins

Shelburne

5247 Shelburne Rd.,
VT 05482
Mondays - Saturdays 10—6
Sundays 12—5 | MAP